JDMCITY.COM

JDMCITY.COM (http://www.jdmcity.com/index.php)
-   Honda Prelude (http://www.jdmcity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   have a problem with prelude (http://www.jdmcity.com/showthread.php?t=9086)

eg_si 10/17/2009 03:29 PM

have a problem with prelude
 
its 96 h23, it dies once it warms up. turns on again but does it over. it runs good. its my cousins i told him id ask on here. anything woudl help. thanks:thumbsup:

importsusa 10/17/2009 03:38 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eg_si (Post 121921)
its 96 h23, it dies once it warms up. turns on again but does it over. it runs good. its my cousins i told him id ask on here. anything woudl help. thanks:thumbsup:

Hey Eg_si, what all have you checked so far. This could be a series of things and will require a little more information in order to try to diagnose through here. Could be spark, fuel related, vaccuum, etc.
What else is it doing?

eg_si 10/17/2009 03:51 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
believe he changed injectors, dizzy, map sensor, swapped a few ecu's. its cranks up fine. just goes down slowly. drives fine, but then once you take it out of gear it dies. :hithead: he works on hondas alot. just seems to be stuck. asked me to ask around.

importsusa 10/17/2009 04:03 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eg_si (Post 121924)
believe he changed injectors, dizzy, map sensor, swapped a few ecu's. its cranks up fine. just goes down slowly. drives fine, but then once you take it out of gear it dies. :hithead: he works on hondas alot. just seems to be stuck. asked me to ask around.

As for the changed parts, were they changed to new oem or aftermarket, what ECU is on it currently. I guess what I'm trying to ask is why did he need to switch all those parts.....was it a maintanace deal or was he trying to get more power etc?
Sorry, I feel as stuck as he does....LOL Just trying to ask the right questions to hopefully guide you in the right direction. Pretty sure someone will eventually give even more insight on what might be the problem!! I'll try my best to figure it out from here though!!

eg_si 10/17/2009 04:16 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
its was all oem. he changed it to fix the problem. but nothing seem to work. he would take it some where but low on cash to get it fix. jus wish he new what he need to change or fix. thnx for the help. :smile:

importsusa 10/17/2009 04:55 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eg_si (Post 121926)
its was all oem. he changed it to fix the problem. but nothing seem to work. he would take it some where but low on cash to get it fix. jus wish he new what he need to change or fix. thnx for the help. :smile:

I could try to help a little if he is low on cashso we can at least try to get the problem looked at rather then guess at it etc. Just let me know and I'll PM address, i'll be free on monday if he wants to get it over here.

eg_si 10/17/2009 05:06 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by importsusa (Post 121929)
I could try to help a little if he is low on cashso we can at least try to get the problem looked at rather then guess at it etc. Just let me know and I'll PM address, i'll be free on monday if he wants to get it over here.

umm sounds good. ill let him know. thanks bro

importsusa 10/17/2009 06:55 PM

Re: have a problem with prelude
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eg_si (Post 121931)
umm sounds good. ill let him know. thanks bro

no problem


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.