JDMCITY.COM
Advertise with us!

Go Back   JDMCITY.COM > Manufacturer Forum > Mazda Forum

Reply
 
Old 03/17/2011, 10:05 AM   #1
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default need someone to swap turbo2 into a gls rx7

buddy of mine has complete turbo 2 swap for his non running,non turb2 rx7. has wire harness and rear lsd diff.

the shop that was going to do the swap backed out on him.

seeing if there is anyone who is willing to do it.

let me know with price or what ever so i can let him know. please and thank you

  Reply With Quote
Old 03/19/2011, 01:48 PM   #2
jared50438
JDM Knight
 
jared50438's Avatar
 
jared50438 is offline
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: garner/mason city, iowa
Posts: 735

 
Default Re: need someone to swap turbo2 into a gls rx7

gm small block is the only way to go..


__________________

2002 sebring silver s2000
inlinepro kit w/gt35r
r200 diff kit
http://www.jdmcity.com/showthread.ph...361#post221361

1997 TYPE R Cloneish
build http://jdmcity.com/showthread.php?t=15798

'93 civic vx g23 12:1 e85
  Reply With Quote
Old 03/21/2011, 12:52 AM   #3
Frijol
JDM King
 
Frijol's Avatar
 
Frijol is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Des Moines
Posts: 1,081

 
Default Re: need someone to swap turbo2 into a gls rx7

You also gota look into what motor he gots. if the car is an s4 86-87-88 too i bealive. it would b better to have an s4 motor as well. because if car in an s4 n motor is n s5 89-91, there might b more work involved then he would want to do.
So doing sbc or sbf would b his best bet. n cheeper to fix incase somthing happens


__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josi View Post
Man he's just being retarded, he couldnt steal his own shoelaces. :teeth:
  Reply With Quote
Old 07/28/2011, 05:02 PM   #4
e dogg
Newbie
 
e dogg is offline
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cedar Rapids IA
Posts: 12

 
Default Re: need someone to swap turbo2 into a gls rx7

its not really that bad if you have all the stuff. the chassis is exactly the same.
i don't have time to do it all but id be happy to answer specific questions. ive owned about 6 FC's now and have removed and replaced about every part on them at least once.

i have tons of spare wiring harnesses etc too...

  Reply With Quote
Old 07/29/2011, 11:49 AM   #5
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default Re: need someone to swap turbo2 into a gls rx7

I forgot about this thread. Pm me your number so i can give to a friend which is the one that needs all the help he can get.

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.