JDMCITY.COM
Advertise with us!

Go Back   JDMCITY.COM > Technical Forum > Audio/Security/Video

Reply
 
Old 02/09/2012, 05:51 PM   #1
jawnewbe2
JDM Soldier
 
jawnewbe2's Avatar
 
jawnewbe2 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Centerville
Posts: 217

 
Default subs wont work

i have tried this a few times now i run new wire twice in my car i bought 3 amps and they wont show that they have power i have had them hooked up in other cars even it just wont work in my car could it be from being rusted so bad or what any help would be nice


__________________

00 eclipse gs Sold
98 eclipse gs Sold
96 mustang Sold
94 civic b16 sir
90 integra lsSold
94 civic d16y8Sold
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/09/2012, 10:29 PM   #2
mwexclusive
JDM Soldier
 
mwexclusive's Avatar
 
mwexclusive is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by jawnewbe2 View Post
i have tried this a few times now i run new wire twice in my car i bought 3 amps and they wont show that they have power i have had them hooked up in other cars even it just wont work in my car could it be from being rusted so bad or what any help would be nice
Do you have a good ground?
Do you have all of the correct wires ran (remote, power, ground, RCAs) ?


__________________


mwexclusive
Be the Movement.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/10/2012, 12:08 AM   #3
KA7_Legend
gt4 coming soon
 
KA7_Legend's Avatar
 
KA7_Legend is offline
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: your mom'$ vagina
Posts: 1,437

 
Default Re: subs wont work

I bet his remote wire is not in the right place. Lol

  Reply With Quote
Old 02/10/2012, 12:19 AM   #4
jawnewbe2
JDM Soldier
 
jawnewbe2's Avatar
 
jawnewbe2 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Centerville
Posts: 217

 
Default Re: subs wont work

yes i have checked it over and over again and i have it bolted it down to the chasis


__________________

00 eclipse gs Sold
98 eclipse gs Sold
96 mustang Sold
94 civic b16 sir
90 integra lsSold
94 civic d16y8Sold
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/10/2012, 12:42 AM   #5
mwexclusive
JDM Soldier
 
mwexclusive's Avatar
 
mwexclusive is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by jawnewbe2 View Post
yes i have checked it over and over again and i have it bolted it down to the chasis
Did you grind the spot down to bare metal where the ground is?


__________________


mwexclusive
Be the Movement.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/10/2012, 06:28 AM   #6
jawnewbe2
JDM Soldier
 
jawnewbe2's Avatar
 
jawnewbe2 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Centerville
Posts: 217

 
Default Re: subs wont work

yes i even took it and ran a ground to a ground post at my house and it still didnt work
im serious i have tried everything i welded a ground to the frame i have tried anything you can think of under the sun


__________________

00 eclipse gs Sold
98 eclipse gs Sold
96 mustang Sold
94 civic b16 sir
90 integra lsSold
94 civic d16y8Sold
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2012, 12:21 PM   #7
Alavelle12
JDM Soldier
 
Alavelle12's Avatar
 
Alavelle12 is offline
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 426

 
Default Re: subs wont work

does your remote wire have a inline fuse? i had that problem with mine. check from your headunit remote wire to the amp remote wire.


__________________

1985 Toyota Corolla AE86 - Project
1994 Toyota Pickup 4x4 - Daily
1998 GSR Civic Hatch - Grey Goose - sold
2001 Prelude Base - sold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberwaste View Post
you will never become the pokemon master with that attitude
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2012, 03:17 PM   #8
mwexclusive
JDM Soldier
 
mwexclusive's Avatar
 
mwexclusive is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Also, it could be your headunit if everything else worked in a different car. But yes definitely check all fuses. Is the power light on your amp powering on?


__________________


mwexclusive
Be the Movement.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/12/2012, 03:37 PM   #9
jawnewbe2
JDM Soldier
 
jawnewbe2's Avatar
 
jawnewbe2 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Centerville
Posts: 217

 
Default Re: subs wont work

i bought a new head unit and put it in and it wont work and no the amp light is not working at all


__________________

00 eclipse gs Sold
98 eclipse gs Sold
96 mustang Sold
94 civic b16 sir
90 integra lsSold
94 civic d16y8Sold
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/12/2012, 03:47 PM   #10
mwexclusive
JDM Soldier
 
mwexclusive's Avatar
 
mwexclusive is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 331

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by jawnewbe2 View Post
i bought a new head unit and put it in and it wont work and no the amp light is not working at all
Then its in your wiring somewhere. Will you still be in centerville tomorrow?


__________________


mwexclusive
Be the Movement.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/12/2012, 09:36 PM   #11
dalawoi
toaster box
 
dalawoi's Avatar
 
dalawoi is offline
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kelley IA
Posts: 1,811

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Have u checked for a subwoofer setting on the deck itself.. i know ive freaked out.a time or.to setting up my stuff.. try running the remote to the ignition wire.on the deck..also make sure ur battery positive terminal clamp is good mine was cracked and it.caused problems


__________________

2012 kia soul
1993 mirage ;)

it aient mad jdm tight if you aient driving on the right
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/14/2012, 06:31 PM   #12
jawnewbe2
JDM Soldier
 
jawnewbe2's Avatar
 
jawnewbe2 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Centerville
Posts: 217

 
Default Re: subs wont work

i know its not the wiring cuz i have changed it 2 times already and the amp wont power on at all which was my biggest concern. and i will be in centerville sat but i think i am done fucking done fuckin with it


__________________

00 eclipse gs Sold
98 eclipse gs Sold
96 mustang Sold
94 civic b16 sir
90 integra lsSold
94 civic d16y8Sold
  Reply With Quote
Old 02/19/2012, 10:31 AM   #13
jdmb18hatch
Retired
 
jdmb18hatch's Avatar
 
jdmb18hatch is offline
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,365

 
Default Re: subs wont work

PM'd you. Let me know.


__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by H22APWRD94 View Post
a friend of a friend who was banging dudes sister, but dudes sister was really a tranny.
Quote:
Originally Posted by importsusa View Post
Ha ha.....I'll run out butt naked with butter rubbed all over while I yell rape.....LOL.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01/11/2013, 11:16 PM   #14
GotVtec
Newbie
 
GotVtec is offline
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: creston
Posts: 15

 
Default Re: subs wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by jawnewbe2 View Post
i know its not the wiring cuz i have changed it 2 times already and the amp wont power on at all which was my biggest concern. and i will be in centerville sat but i think i am done fucking done fuckin with it
try and get a jump wire from your power to your remote wire on the amp if it turns on you have the remote wire ran wrong! if not then try scratching the paint to bare metal where the ground meets the frame...

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.