JDMCITY.COM
Advertise with us!

Go Back   JDMCITY.COM > Manufacturer Forum > Honda/Acura Forum > Honda Prelude

Reply
 
Old 09/05/2012, 05:27 PM   #1
kiote.james
Newbie
 
kiote.james's Avatar
 
kiote.james is offline
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 15

 
Default Throttle Cable?

OK. My Lude is is up and running...but i now am having issues with the car cutting off when i'm slowing to a stop...The RPMs drop to 0 and the engine cuts off. I and my mechanic have tried adjusting the throttle cable to adjust the idle...but it seems to be only a temp fix. Any ideas?


__________________

I love my Prelude...now if I could only get a loan for customization...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2012, 06:08 PM   #2
nrg93
(BANNED)
 
nrg93 is offline
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: lurkin' da hoods
Posts: 32

 
Default Re: Throttle Cable?

Cel?

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2012, 08:48 PM   #3
kiote.james
Newbie
 
kiote.james's Avatar
 
kiote.james is offline
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 15

 
Default Re: Throttle Cable?

What?


__________________

I love my Prelude...now if I could only get a loan for customization...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2012, 09:33 PM   #4
nrg93
(BANNED)
 
nrg93 is offline
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: lurkin' da hoods
Posts: 32

 
Default Re: Throttle Cable?

Check Engine Light

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.