JDMCITY.COM
Advertise with us!

Go Back   JDMCITY.COM > Manufacturer Forum > Honda/Acura Forum > Honda Prelude

Reply
 
Old 10/17/2009, 02:29 PM   #1
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default have a problem with prelude

its 96 h23, it dies once it warms up. turns on again but does it over. it runs good. its my cousins i told him id ask on here. anything woudl help. thanks

  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 02:38 PM   #2
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

Quote:
Originally Posted by eg_si View Post
its 96 h23, it dies once it warms up. turns on again but does it over. it runs good. its my cousins i told him id ask on here. anything woudl help. thanks
Hey Eg_si, what all have you checked so far. This could be a series of things and will require a little more information in order to try to diagnose through here. Could be spark, fuel related, vaccuum, etc.
What else is it doing?


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 02:51 PM   #3
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

believe he changed injectors, dizzy, map sensor, swapped a few ecu's. its cranks up fine. just goes down slowly. drives fine, but then once you take it out of gear it dies. he works on hondas alot. just seems to be stuck. asked me to ask around.

  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 03:03 PM   #4
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

Quote:
Originally Posted by eg_si View Post
believe he changed injectors, dizzy, map sensor, swapped a few ecu's. its cranks up fine. just goes down slowly. drives fine, but then once you take it out of gear it dies. he works on hondas alot. just seems to be stuck. asked me to ask around.
As for the changed parts, were they changed to new oem or aftermarket, what ECU is on it currently. I guess what I'm trying to ask is why did he need to switch all those parts.....was it a maintanace deal or was he trying to get more power etc?
Sorry, I feel as stuck as he does....LOL Just trying to ask the right questions to hopefully guide you in the right direction. Pretty sure someone will eventually give even more insight on what might be the problem!! I'll try my best to figure it out from here though!!


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 03:16 PM   #5
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

its was all oem. he changed it to fix the problem. but nothing seem to work. he would take it some where but low on cash to get it fix. jus wish he new what he need to change or fix. thnx for the help.

  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 03:55 PM   #6
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

Quote:
Originally Posted by eg_si View Post
its was all oem. he changed it to fix the problem. but nothing seem to work. he would take it some where but low on cash to get it fix. jus wish he new what he need to change or fix. thnx for the help.
I could try to help a little if he is low on cashso we can at least try to get the problem looked at rather then guess at it etc. Just let me know and I'll PM address, i'll be free on monday if he wants to get it over here.


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 04:06 PM   #7
eg_si
JDM Soldier
 
eg_si is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: dsm
Posts: 419

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

Quote:
Originally Posted by importsusa View Post
I could try to help a little if he is low on cashso we can at least try to get the problem looked at rather then guess at it etc. Just let me know and I'll PM address, i'll be free on monday if he wants to get it over here.
umm sounds good. ill let him know. thanks bro

  Reply With Quote
Old 10/17/2009, 05:55 PM   #8
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: have a problem with prelude

Quote:
Originally Posted by eg_si View Post
umm sounds good. ill let him know. thanks bro
no problem


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.