JDMCITY.COM
Advertise with us!

Go Back   JDMCITY.COM > Technical Forum > Tuning

Reply
 
Old 08/15/2010, 11:24 PM   #1
shortstop
JDM Soldier
 
shortstop is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 125

 
Default anyone tune crome?

Whats the best to go with, trying to stay cheap doin an auto to manual turbo d swap thats taking forever I have a virgin p28 that I would need socketed for a chip (thinking a phearable base map) Anybody have any advice on how to go about crome? I have never personally used it.

  Reply With Quote
Old 08/16/2010, 07:55 AM   #2
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shortstop View Post
Whats the best to go with, trying to stay cheap doin an auto to manual turbo d swap thats taking forever I have a virgin p28 that I would need socketed for a chip (thinking a phearable base map) Anybody have any advice on how to go about crome? I have never personally used it.
There are two people that can help ya set this up. Go to my rates/services page and links page on my site below.

DMT (guys name is Eric) can socket the ecu for you and is affordable.......Brian Husted from Wrenches automotive can tune it if you're ever in the des moines area. Most of us have his personal contact number when ever you need it......he will be able to teach ya a lot.

There are a lot of guys tuned on crome but either love it or hate it.....it's a 50/50 on that.


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 08/16/2010, 02:06 PM   #3
boosted712
JDM Knight
 
boosted712's Avatar
 
boosted712 is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: sioux falls SD
Posts: 571

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

ya man these guys will help u out they know there shit and pull sum nice ass numbers out of cars i also run crome on my ls/vtec and i dont have anything bad 2 say about it just get ahold of brian and he can point u in the right direction


__________________

jdm as fuck
  Reply With Quote
Old 08/16/2010, 05:25 PM   #4
shortstop
JDM Soldier
 
shortstop is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 125

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

awesome when I'm ready i'll be down for a trip to des moines. Don't really care on numbers as much as long as its smooth and good air/fuel

  Reply With Quote
Old 08/16/2010, 07:38 PM   #5
mr.carr
drift_kid_s13
 
mr.carr's Avatar
 
mr.carr is offline
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: the city in the middle of the corn field
Posts: 2,605

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

wrenches will tune to the max with a very safe tune.


__________________

Google Monster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Dahm
These things all clamp down like a sex sandwich.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08/16/2010, 08:29 PM   #6
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shortstop View Post
awesome when I'm ready i'll be down for a trip to des moines. Don't really care on numbers as much as long as its smooth and good air/fuel
Definately get a hold of Brian.........not too long ago he pulled some great numbers out of a ls vtec all motor setup on a 91 DA. The car did I believe over 215hp and it was what I called linear......in other words it went straight through without dropping. Brian had done a great job on it.........sadly the vehicle is no longer owned by the builder (91DA) but now my shop Co-Owner has it in his hands.


Also, Des Moines will hopefully soon have their first All Wheel Drive Dyno...............once my Diamond Star Buddy (whos name I will not mention..matt...lol) gets a shop here in Des moines. Not even sure if he even has it all ready since I haven't talked to him since around July....lol

We are busy individuals but this guy is trully one to trust..............you can check him out also at www.TMFMOTORSPORTS.com


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/08/2010, 03:46 PM   #7
that wrenchesguy
JDM Lover
 
that wrenchesguy is offline
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 93

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

U bring it and I will tune it lets crome the world lol!

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/08/2010, 04:36 PM   #8
importsusa
Vinyl Specialist
 
importsusa's Avatar
 
importsusa is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South DSM,IA
Posts: 2,868

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by that wrenchesguy View Post
U bring it and I will tune it lets crome the world lol!
Chad always says crome don't get ya home.....lol


__________________

come check us out..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/08/2010, 09:14 PM   #9
that wrenchesguy
JDM Lover
 
that wrenchesguy is offline
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 93

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

but it shure shines lol

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/09/2010, 01:17 PM   #10
ososlohatch
JDM King
 
ososlohatch's Avatar
 
ososlohatch is offline
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: gutter
Posts: 1,753

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by importsusa View Post
Chad always says crome don't get ya home.....lol
no crome will get your motor blown


__________________

???????{-}-{},{}_{},{}-{-}??????? {}s0sl{}
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2010, 11:19 AM   #11
that wrenchesguy
JDM Lover
 
that wrenchesguy is offline
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 93

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

y do u think that crome will blow your motor? been using it for a long time now with out any problems. but yes there is a lot better stuff to use if u can afford it. gerrets ls didnt blow at 392hp that i tuned and it was stock with high miles on crome

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2010, 12:29 PM   #12
Garrett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Made over 500 on crome with a stock sleeved GSR little while back. Worked great.

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2010, 03:52 PM   #13
ososlohatch
JDM King
 
ososlohatch's Avatar
 
ososlohatch is offline
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: gutter
Posts: 1,753

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by that wrenchesguy View Post
y do u think that crome will blow your motor? been using it for a long time now with out any problems. but yes there is a lot better stuff to use if u can afford it. gerrets ls didnt blow at 392hp that i tuned and it was stock with high miles on crome
he said crome dont get ya home

i said, NO crome get your motor blown.

1.crome = motor good

2.no crome ( vafc, fmu )= gets you blown.

sry I confused ya'll


__________________

???????{-}-{},{}_{},{}-{-}??????? {}s0sl{}
  Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2010, 04:45 PM   #14
Garrett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ososlohatch View Post
he said crome dont get ya home

i said, NO crome get your motor blown.

1.crome = motor good

2.no crome ( vafc, fmu )= gets you blown.

sry I confused ya'll
AHHHH...Aight.

  Reply With Quote
Old 09/17/2010, 10:09 AM   #15
that wrenchesguy
JDM Lover
 
that wrenchesguy is offline
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 93

 
Default Re: anyone tune crome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ososlohatch View Post
he said crome dont get ya home

i said, NO crome get your motor blown.

1.crome = motor good

2.no crome ( vafc, fmu )= gets you blown.

sry I confused ya'll
my bad

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.